Current Members

Max Moritz. Lab Manager. Wildfire Specialist, UC Cooperative Extension. Adjunct Professor, Bren School of Environmental Science & Management, UCSB. Earth Research Institute.

Isaac Park. Postdoc. Mazer Lab, Ecology, Evolution, and Marine Biology, UCSB.

Kristina Fauss. Co-advised Ph.D. student (with Somayeh Dodge and Kelly Caylor). Wildfire Hazard and Management.

Joe Celebrezze. Research Technician.

Indra Boving. Previous Research Technician. Ph.D student in the Anderegg Landscape Ecophysiology and Function (LEAF) Lab

Lab Alumni

Kate Culhane. Co-advised Ph.D. student. Young Lab, Ecology, Evolution, and Marine Biology, UCSB.

Alison Forrestel. Co-advised Ph.D. Supervisory Vegetation Ecologist, National Park Service.

Eric Waller. Co-advised Ph.D. Independent Contractor to the U.S. Geological Survey, Portland, OR.

Erica Newman. Co-advised Ph.D. Postdoctoral scholar at the University of Arizona in Tucson.

Enric Batllori. Postdoc. Postdoctoral researcher (Marie Curie IIF Fellow) at the Ecological and Forestry Applications Research Centre (CREAF).

Mark De Guzman. Postdoctoral researcher, Reed College.

Michael Mann. Postdoc.  Associate Professor, George Washington University.

Aaron Ramirez. Postdoc.  Assistant Professor in Environmental Studies and Biology, Reed College.

Meg Krawchuk. Post-doctoral fellow. Assistant Professor at Oregon State University, Corvallis.

Marc-Andre Parisien. Ph.D./post-doctoral fellow. Research scientist, Canadian Forest Service in Alberta, Canada.

Tadashi Moody. Research Associate. Senior Environmental Scientist, California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection.

Ana Barros. Visiting Ph.D.  Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Duke University.

Tina Bell. Visiting Fullbright Scholar. Associate Professor, The University of Sydney, Australia.

Blanca Cespedes. Visiting Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Forestry, New Mexico Highlands University.

Duarte Oom. Visiting Ph.D. Postdoc Researcher, Forest Research Center, University of Lisbon, Portugal.

Nicolas Venet. Visiting M.Sc.

Francois-Nicolas Robinne. Visiting M.Sc.